Leigh Feldman Literary Agency Bookshelf
Leigh Feldman Literary Agency Logo

Select Titles

About Leigh Feldman

Leigh Feldman Professional Photo

During her 25 years as a literary agent based in New York City, Leigh Feldman has established herself as an invaluable partner to the writers she represents, and is highly respected by her peers in the industry. Her agency, Leigh Feldman Literary, is the culmination of experiences and lessons learned from her 20-plus years at Darhansoff, Verrill, Feldman Literary Agency and Writer’s House. In that time, Feldman has represented National Book Award winners and bestsellers of literary fiction, historical fiction, memoir, middle grade, and young adult. No matter the writer or the category, Feldman only represents books she believes in, that captivate her, and that she can best serve with her passion and tenacity.

Leigh Feldman Literary is a full service literary agency.

News

Children of the New World blurb 3

Starred reviews of Children of the New World in Booklist (“mind-blowing debut collection”) and Publishers Weekly (“scary, recognizable, heartbreaking, witty, and absolutely human”).

Children of the New World blurb 2

Amber Sparks (THE UNFINIHSED WORLD: AND OTHER STORIES) on Alexander Weinstein’s collection: “[It] is nothing short of a gorgeous new cold war, pitting us both with and against science.”

Lynn Hall blurb

CAGED EYES author Lynn Hall lauded for “triumph of voice” and her “strength of character and moral integrity” by Jackson Katz, Ph.D., co-founder of system-wide U.S. military program Mentors in Violence Prevention.  

Rosie Girl Announcement

We’re pleased to announce that Julie Shepard’s ROSIE GIRL has sold to Stacey Barney at Putnam Children’s.

Children of New World blurb

Emily St. John Mandel (STATION ELEVEN) on Alexander Weinstein’s debut: “Darkly mesmerizing, fearless, and exquisitely written… Stunning, harrowing, and brilliantly imagined.”

Robin Reul Review

Booklist on MY KIND OF CRAZY by Robin Reul (Sourcebooks, April 2016): “With its offbeat characters and quirky romance, is sure to appeal to readers who enjoy Frank Portman, KL Going, Ned Vizzini, and Rainbow Rowell.”

Oskar’s Shadow

We’re excited that OSKAR’S SHADOW, Ursula Werner’s debut novel about a German family in the midst of WWII, has sold to Trish Todd at Simon & Schuster.

Children of The New World

Coming September 2016 is Alexander Weinstein’s debut short story collection, CHILDREN OF THE NEW WORLD, edited by Peter Horoszko at Picador.

It’s Not Like It’s a Secret

We are proud to announce Misa Sugiura’s debut, IT’S NOT LIKE IT’S A SECRET, has sold to Jennifer Klonsky at Harper’s Children.

My Kind of Crazy

Robin Reul’s MY KIND OF CRAZY, edited by Annette Pollert-Morgan at Sourcebooks Fire, is coming out in April 2016. Get ready for fire and friendship!

Contact

Submission Guidelines

Submission Guidelines

In order to submit your work for consideration, please send your query letter and the first ten pages of the manuscript or proposal to query@lfliterary.com.

Due to the high volume of submissions received, we can only respond personally to those authors whose work we’d like to see more of. LF Literary is particularly interested in: historical fiction, contemporary YA, literary fiction, memoir, and narrative non-fiction. Genres LF Literary is not interested in include: adult and YA paranormal, fantasy, science fiction, romance, thrillers, mysteries, or picture books.

Contact Us

Contact Us

Please address general questions to assistant@lfliterary.com. Please note that this is not the address for general queries.


Copyright © 2016 Leigh Feldman Literary | Site by Ryan Zee